____________________________________________________________

CSI 30, Discrete Math I
Spring 2023, Section D01


Instructor: Cormac O'Sullivan
We meet in NH 34 (New Hall) on Mon, Wed, 10:00 11:15.

____________________________________________________________

 

Class Information and the syllabus

Review sheets and more

Math Tutoring Lab - for math questions.

____________________________________________________________
 


CSI 30 Class Calendar  (reload page for latest version)
 

  Date Day Sections covered Homework
         
1 Jan 25 Wed Introduction, 1.1 Propositional logic  
         
2 Jan 30 Mon 1.1 Propositional logic, continued HW #1
3 Feb 1 Wed  1.2 Applications of propositional logic  
         
4 Feb 6 Mon 1.3 Propositional equivalences  
5 Feb 8 Wed 1.4 Predicates and quantifiers HW #2
         
  Feb 13 Mon No class  
6 Feb 15 Wed 1.4 Predicates and quantifiers, continued  
         
  Feb 20 Mon No class  
7 Feb 21 Tue (Monday classes) 1.5 Nested quantifiers  
8 Feb 22 Wed QUIZ 1, 1.6 Rules of inference, fallacies HW #3
         
9 Feb 27 Mon 2.1 Sets  
10 Mar 1 Wed 2.2 Set operations HW #4
         
11 Mar 6 Mon 2.3 Functions  
12 Mar 8 Wed QUIZ 2, 2.3 Functions, continued HW #5
         
13 Mar 13 Mon Review  
14 Mar 15 Wed Midterm exam  
         
15 Mar 20 Mon 2.6 Matrices  
16 Mar 22 Wed 3.1 Algorithms HW #6
         
17 Mar 27 Mon 3.1 Algorithms, continued  
18 Mar 29 Wed QUIZ 3, 4.1 Division, modular arithmetic HW #7
         
19 Apr 3 Mon 4.5 Applications of congruences  
  Apr 5 Wed No class - spring break
 
         
  Apr 10 Mon No class - spring break  
  Apr 12 Wed No class - spring break  
         
20 Apr 17 Mon 4.3 Primes  
21 Apr 19 Wed 4.2 Representations of integers HW #8
         
22 Apr 24 Mon 6.1 Counting  
23 Apr 26 Wed 6.1 Counting, continued HW #9
         
24 May 1 Mon 6.3 Permutations, combinations  
25 May 3 Wed QUIZ 4, 6.4 Binomial coefficients HW #10
         
26 May 8 Mon 7.1 Probability  
27 May 10 Wed Review  
         
28 May 15 Mon Review  
         
  May 22 Mon Final Exam 10 - 11:50